directions icon
directions icon
The Mission of SDTTA is to foster a community of table tennis enthusiasts; a place where players of all levels can discover their passion for the sport, develop their skills and health, and compete regularly in a friendly atmosphere.

SDTTA Election Results (Nov. 26)

November 27th, 2016
Congratulations to our three newly elected Board of Director members:  Dennis Seisun, Steve McGrew, and Perry Schwartzberg. They will join our current Board of Directors:  Behnam Kazemi, George Calderon, Mario Lopez, and Borko Dragojlovic.  We look forward to our sport growing and prospering with the leadership and talents of our club's elected Board of Directors. On behalf of our club I want to thank all the candidates especially those not elected this time for their enthusiasm and willingness to give back to the club.  I encourage you all to stay involved and participate in making our club the best it can be. Respectfully, Philip Van De Wiele Nominating Committee

Thursday Night Tournament

November 16th, 2016
Hi everybody. Phil is stepping down from running our Thursday night tournaments.  We are looking for some one to replace him. Thursday night tournament is very important for our club as it has been going on for so many years.  We get rating updates weekly based on players performance  in the tournament and there is quite a number of people interested to come to the club from all over San Diego every Thursday night .  If you would like to volunteer to run our Thursday night tournaments please contact any of the board members. Thanks, Behnam

Results from the 2016 Senior Olympics

September 29th, 2016
Thank you to all of the athletes who participated and congratulations to all of the medal winners in this year's Senior Olympics! You can see the full results by clicking on of the formats below:  

[PDF] — [Word Document]