Home > Meeting Minutes > Meeting Minutes: 12-08-2009

Meeting Minutes: 12-08-2009

December 8th, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

SDTTA Board Meeting

December 8th, 2009 7:00 pm BPAC Board Room This meeting is open to all members of the SDTTA

SDTTA Board Members Present: Angie Bengtsson, Mark Adelman, Jerry Harris, Bill Cooper, James Cann. (Scot Roberts-ill)

SDTTA Elected Board Members Present: Bill Chang, Borko Dragojlovic, Shelley Hardy.

SDTTA Members: Neil Smythe, Darry Sterling.

Agenda: Past and present board members discussing positions and recommendations for these positions and the Membership drive for 2010. Jerry Harris stated that Scott Roberts would like to stay as Public Relations Director. Daryl stated that all members should be encouraged to register at the SDTTA website. This would enable people to sign up and pay for membership plus give the club the ability to keep more accurate records. Mark gave us a copy of a copy of the end of the year treasurer’s report. Membership drive was led off with Neil Smythe. Neil recommended that 7 board members each take a day/night to register new members, look for new faces to invite to join our club or collect daily play. Membership cards should be attached to player’s bag or on table to be visibly seen. Mark said to station table at each door to sign and give members their new cards. Treasurer is to coordinate with board members. Jan 2 Sat noon wad date set for subcommittee for membership drive. Board meetings were voted on to keep them on the 3rd Tues of the month at 7 pm. The first meeting set for Jan 19. The Secretary reserves the meeting room with BPAC (Michelle or Andy) for the year and any other sub meetings. Discussed membership fee: Annual $100- Adult, $120 – family (2 people of same family) $10 – additional child under 18 & college student at home w $150 max, $30 – under 18 & college student at home. Daily $5 adult, $2 Jr under 18 & Thurs night students from Mexico. Borko recommended moving board minutes to About Us in the website area. Recommended board member positions: Mark Adelman – Chairman Bill Cooper – Vice Chairman Bill Chang- Treasurer Shelley Hardy – Secretary Borko Dragojlovic – Member Relations James Caan – Executive Director Scot Roberts – Public Relations Director Will take vote at Jan 2 meeting. Meeting adjourned. Respectfully submitted by Shelley Hardy.
  1. No comments yet.